New Board Member: Zachary Scott

November, 2019 | Categories: Board members

Zachary Scott has been named to the board of the MARCH Foundation. Zack began his UPS career in 1979 as a package car driver in New Jersey, after receiving his Degree from Hampton University. One year later, he joined the ranks of the UPS management team.

During his career, Zack had several rotational assignments with increasing levels of responsibility which includes Industrial Engineering, Business Development and Package Operations between 1985 and 1992.

In 1993 he relocated to Columbus Ohio to manage its largest Package Delivery Operation.

In 2000, Zack was promoted to Senior Vice President of UPS managing the states of Louisiana and Mississippi.

From 2001 to 2009 Zack had rotational assignments in California, Arizona, New Mexico, and Pennsylvania.

In 2010 Zack was named President of the Midwest regions largest district when UPS created the newly expanded Ohio Valley District.

As UPS President Zack managed a mult-billion dollar enterprise for one of UPS’s most fastest growing e-commerce footprint.

During his tenure as president Zack received UPS’s highest honor award for People Excellence and was recognized by the corporation for Best Overall US Domestic Operation in 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014.

In addition to his 36 years of service at UPS, Zack continues to contribute his time and expertise to several community and policy making organizations. Most notably serving as the 2014 Campaign Chairman for United Way of Central Indiana and The Conexus Indiana Logistics Council.

In 2016 Zack was named board chairman of The World Trade Center of Kentucky in which he led several business leaders to explore new international business opportunities in Tokyo Japan.

In 2019 Zack was appointed board Trustee of Hampton University which is also his Alma Mater, where he serves on the development and Investment committee.

Zack and his family currently resides in Carmel, Indiana with his significant other Jennil and three young adults Christian, Christine and Jada.

We support the education of African American youth.